NEWS / EVENTS

Webinar Featuring Sharyn Chesser

Sharyn Chesser, BSN, RN, MEd, Director of Curriculum for TOPS, will be presenting a webinar entitled Working With Teens: What Are They Thinking? If you work with teens you know that keeping them engaged can be challenging. One way to overcome this challenge is to have a better understanding of the adolescent mind. Once you appreciate how teens learn, the possibilities of teaching more effectively become limitless.

In this one-hour webinar you will learn:

  • Characteristics of the adolescent brain
  • How teens process information
  • Best practices for working with pregnant and parenting adolescent clients
  • How to make your classes & programs more effective for adolescent clients

Webinar will be presented on May 7, 2013 at 1:30pm (EDT)/12:30pm (CDT)/11:3am (MDT)/10:30am (PDT)

For more information and to register for this event please visit:

http://injoyvideos.com/working-with-teens